Xaghra’s Victory Philharmonic Band launch new CD

Email item Email item Print item Print item

Xaghra Victory BandOn the occasion of the titular feast of Our Lady of Victories, which is celebrated in Xaghra between Thursday 27th August and Tuesday 8th September 2009, the Victory Philharmonic Band (A.D. 1898) has just launched a new compact disc containing several festive band marches, entitled “Ave Nova Eva.”

The recording was made under the direction of John Cauchi (PRO Studios). The Victory Philharmonic Band itself was under the direction of Mro. Joseph Galea LCM.

The CD is on sale at the price of 12 Euros from the club’s premises in Maria Bambina street or from the members of the Central Band Committee. The band marches contained in this CD are the following:

Hymn “Ejjew Infahhru lil Marija” – Mikiel Farrugia
Karmnu l-Bogi – Joseph Galea
Saint Paul – Adeodato Gatt
Arena – Joseph Azzopardi
Nemo Ut Joseph – Vincenzo Ciappara
Jean de la Valette – Louis Bongailas
Come On Baldass – Anthony Aquilina
Jubilant – Antoine Mercieca
Tislima lil Radju Bambina – Emmanuel Bugeja
Il-Fundatur – Saviour Spiteri
Calypso – Archibald Mizzi
Kulhadd ghal Maghna – Emmanuel Brincat
Forza Xaghrin – Andrew Coleiro
Hymn “L-Ghanja ta’ Mhabba” – Archibald Mizzi
Hymn “Lis-Socjeta’ Filarmonika Victory” – Nazzareno Refalo

  • Permalink: Xaghra’s Victory Philharmonic Band launch new CD
  • You may also like...

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *