New euro coin set dated 2013 issued by the Central Bank

Email item Email item Print item Print item

New euro coin set dated 2013 issued by the Central BankThe Central Bank of Malta has today issued a new euro coin set dated 2013. The set incorporates the eight Maltese euro coins as well as a €2 coin, commemorating the 1921 constitution granting self-government to Malta.

All coins were struck at the Royal Dutch Mint. The euro coins were designed by Noel Galea Bason while the €2 coin was designed by Ganni Bonnici.

The set will also include a replica coin from the Byzantine period and will be packed in a distinctive presentation box. The minting is limited to 35,000 sets.

The sets may be purchased from the Malta Coins Distribution Centre at the main building of the Central Bank of Malta, or by completing the order form which can be downloaded from the Bank’s website.

For further information, the public is kindly requested to contact the Malta Coins Distribution Centre through an e-mail addressed to or by calling (+356) 2550 6008.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>